

NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY

President	Eric Braun
Vice-President	. Dorothy Bartleson
Secretary-Treasurer	Margaret Schwingel
Faculty Advisor	liss Dorothy Roberts

A coveted distinction is election to the Wescott Chapter of the National Honor Society. Open to the scholastic upper third of the class its final membership will consist of the fifteen percent of the class who have best demonstrated character, scholarship, leadership, and service. The induction assemblies are always inspiring and each member is well-deserving of the recognition of membership.

Not resting on their laurels, the Society continues its school service by posting the honor rolls during the year and by serving asushers at various night events. While it recognizes achievement among the seniors, the Honor Society offers a challenge to succeeding classes to develop within themselves the outstanding and to put forth their best.