

Top Row: Bill Mixon, John Pinto, Kenneth Jordan

Second Row: Genevieve Smith, Miss A. Loraine Ayers, Jacqueline Walls, Jean Merlo, Virginia Payne, Lois Hartvigsen, Edna Trautmann, Alverta Ludwig, Patty Albert, Betty Tomick

Seated: Joan Nixon, Marion Cartwright, Janet Korb, Peggy Sorge, June Marshall, June Reister, Marion Macaulav

Library Council

President	Peggy Sorge
Vice-President	JUNE MARSHALL
Secretary	JANET KORB
Treasurer	JUNE REISTER
Advisor	

The Library Council was organized in 1942 to interest students in the school library and its operation. The members spend at least two periods a week in the library performing routine work, such as replacing books on shelves, collecting fines, preparing books for circulation, and keeping books in order.

Meetings are held semi-monthly under the guidance of Miss Ayers, the school librarian.

Each member must attend meetings to receive a regular school credit at the end of the year.

Senior high students are eligible to membership, providing a good scholastic average is maintained and evidence of real interest in library work is shown. Some eighth grade students are admitted, but they receive no credit.