

Third Row—Joy Jurgens, Elizabeth Tomick, Marilyn Sours, Barbara Diggs, Doris Wittack, Joan Nixon, Genevieve Smith, Thelma Robinson, Jacqueline Walls, Doris Halberstein, Lois Hartvigsen, Bill Nixon.

Second Row—Audrey Loeffler, Betty Ann Hubbell, Marlene Montagne, Pat Albert, June Reister, Marion Cartwright, Virginia Payne, Alverta Ludwig, Noreen Kelly, Janet Korb, Audrey Ludwig, Edna Trautman, June Marshall, Jean Merlo.

First Row-Shirley Montagne, John Pinto, Peggy Sorge, Bill Pearce, Virginia Stern, Marion Macaulay, Miss A. L. Ayers, Mary Louise Wooten.

## LIBRARY COUNCIL

President	VIRGINIA STERN	Vice President	BILL PEARCE
Secretary	MARION MACAULAY	Treasurer	Peggy Sorge
AdvisorMiss A. L. Ayers			

IN 1942 the Library Council was organized to promote interest in the library. For over a year it has been serving the students of the school under the guidance of Miss Ayers, our librarian.

Some of the duties of the Library Council members are to keep the library attractively decorated and the books correctly arranged, to attend to the circulation of books and the collection of fines, and to prepare magazines for the shelves. This year the Council has held conferences with library groups from other schools, has had parties, and has given an assembly program for the school.

Meetings of the Library Council are held once every two weeks. Each member must attend the meetings and also serve in the library for at least two periods a week. For satisfactory work a member receives one credit at the end of the year.