

First Row—(Kneeling) Edna Trautmann, June Reister, Loretta Suszynski, Margaret Sorge, Mary L. Wooten.

Second Row—June Marshall, Cornell Angleman, Miss Ayers, Jeanne M. Lemal, Joyce Montagne, Marian MacCauley, Evelyn Cartwright.

Third Row—Laura Di Francesco, Audrey Ludwig, Shirley Montagne, Laurene Southwell, Virginia Stern, Dick Meyer, Pat Albert, Alverta Ludwig, Bill Pearce, Joan Kauffman, Betty Brohm.

## LIBRARY COUNCIL

President	JEANNE MARIE LEMAL
Vice President	JOYCE MONTAGNE
Secretary	Marion MacCauley
Treasurer	Cornell Angleman
Advisor	Miss Ayers

The Library Council was organized in 1942 to interest students in the school library and its operation. The members spend at least two periods a week in the library performing routine work, such as replacing books on shelves, charging books, keeping books in order and preparing books for circulation.

Meetings are held semi-monthly under the guidance of Miss Ayers, the librarian. Committees meet also to repair books, plan programs, prepare special exhibits, keep a scrapbook of local and school history, make posters, and conduct correspondence with library groups in other schools.

Senior high school students are eligible to membership, providing a good scholastic average is maintained and evidence of a real interest in books and library work is shown. One credit for a year's membership is given. Some eighth grade students are admitted, but they receive no credit.